When you least expect it …..The Universe Unites

Image

The Universe has a magical way to making sure we follow the path that is intended for us to ensure we follow our soul’s journey.  For years after my divorce I waited and waited oh and waited some more for my life to be blessed by a man who would fill my heart with love.  During this time I did a lot of self-work and self-discovery.  I became confident in myself knowing that I was completely capable in taking care of not only my needs but the needs of my children.  I discovered new limits within myself and then exceeded those limits to create new limits, after all we live in a world of limitless possibilities.  As I continued to work on myself I found happiness in new passions, in watching my kids grow, in new opportunities at work.  It seemed that my life was shaping out for the better and that things were definitely turning around.  The one thing though that I seemed to find heartache on was knowing that my heart and love were meant to be shared.  Not meant to be shared with just anyone though, it would take a certain man that would be so lucky to get the most precious gifts that I have to offer, My Heart and My Love.  After so many miserable dates, and oh boy do I mean miserable (my girlfriends actually joke that I could write a book about how to date a douche bag ….lol), I seemed to finally just “Let Go” and almost “Give Up” on the thought of finding someone. I went back to just concentrating on my passion for bodybuilding and what all I needed to do to compete along with focusing on my kids and how I can be the best for them.  I found myself just happy being me.  I wasn’t focused on what I didn’t have but all the things I did have and all the love I had to give to family, friends and these two beautiful kids.  Don’t get me wrong my daily prayers always included for God to bring a loving and nurturing man into my life.  Of course everyone along the way would gently remind me that ‘it will happen when I least expect it’.  Well, that is exactly what happened.  It was about 6 months ago I was chatting with this simply handsome man on Facebook of course–isn’t Facebook the new match.com? 🙂  He was a bodybuilder and had a passion for the sport just as I do.  We seemed to be intrigued by the other so we continued chatting randomly.  We made a point to share with each other that neither of us were looking for anything other than a friendship.  We ended up meeting for coffee one Saturday late afternoon and while I can’t speak for him , my thoughts of not wanting anything other than a friendship went out the window.  He simply took my breath away.  He had such a calming nature about him.  His eyes and smile got me from the moment he looked at me.  We instantly became connected with each other.  We came to realize how compatible and passionate we were together.  He has brought a love back to my soul that I never thought possible.  He makes my heart beam with love that sometimes it just feels like I have so much love that it wants to burst out of me.  My life shines brighter.  He is in my eyes a true man through and through.  He is compassionate, loving, supportive, understanding, protective, loyal, honest, and the list goes on and on.  I love this man like I have loved no other.  He brings value to my life and makes me want to be a better person.  He simply put feeds my spirit with what it needs to know love and experience true gratitude. It seems the Universe knew all along, the destiny of two souls.  I love you my dear Oliver, our journey has just begun but I know that no matter what life throws our way we will conquer and dominate it together.

 

 

 

Leave a comment